Core Faculty

The core faculty for the Surgical Fellowship for Advanced Training in Breast Disease have outstanding academic credentials, extensive clinical experience caring for patients with breast cancer, and commitment to medical education.  All of the faculty are involved with training residents and fellows in their own discipline, and are dedicated to providing a challenging and excellent experience for the surgical fellow in breast disease.  The program director meets with the core faculty semi-annually to discuss the breast fellowship and suggestions for improvement.

Surgical Oncology

Julie A. Margenthaler, MD, FACS
Professor of Surgery
Program Director

Rebecca L. Aft, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery

Timothy J. Eberlein, MD
Bixby Professor and Chairman of the Department of Surgery
Distinguished Professor and Medical Director – Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
Surgeon-in-Chief, Barnes-Jewish Hospital

William E. Gillanders, MD
Professor of Surgery / Vice Chair of Research

Katherine Glover-Collins, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Surgery

Virginia Herrmann, MD
Professor of Surgery

Amy E. Cyr, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery

Medical Oncology

Cynthia X. Ma, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Lindsay Peterson
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Foluso Ademuyiwa
Associate Professor of Medicine

Radiation Oncology

Maria A. Thomas, MD
Assistant Professor

Imran Zoberi, MD
Professor of Radiation Oncology


Horacio Maluf, MD
Professor of Pathology and Immunology

Plastic Surgery

Terence M. Myckatyn, MD
Professor of Surgery

Keith E. Brandt, MD
William G. Hamm Professor of Surgery
Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Nuclear Medicine

Keith C. Fischer, MD
Associate Professor of Radiology


Kimberly N. Wiele, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiology

Steven Poplack
Ronald and Hanna Evens Endowed Chair in Women’s Health
Professor of Radiology


Peter Goedegeburre, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Surgery